About Me

Name: Shanae
Age: 27
Location: Texas, USA
Occupation: Student/Office Worker

Random Facts:
I actually don’t know my natural hair colour.
My eyes are grey, not blue.
I used to compete in equestrian events.
I’m very introverted.
I grew up wanting to be a military doctor.
I’m almost completely blind in my left eye.
My favourite movie is Pearl Harbor.
I love the 1940’s style.
I love writing.
I am very critical of myself.
At one point, I wanted to live in Australia.
I hate insects.
I am proud to say I homeschool.
I want to live somewhere green.
M*A*S*H is my favourite TV show.

Some things about me

My birth name is Shannon, though I’ve never felt very attached to the name. I use a moniker resulting from my first and middle name. I was born in a very small town in Northeast Texas in 1991 before shortly moving away to the Dallas area. I have since lived in Ohio, Oklahoma, the United Kingdom, and hope to one day travel to many different countries for the sake of cultural immersion and pursuit of historical knowledge. I pride myself on how much I enjoy history as not only a career, but also a passion. Aside from my love of the past, and other literary works, I also advocate the use of an eco-friendly lifestyle. I hope to one day use my historical knowledge and position in education to further this love to children and adults all over the world. I currently work as an RV Park manager and corporate liaison in a very small town in the Concho Valley area of Texas until I complete my college education. I enjoy blogging because it allows me to meet people from all over the world, and form friendships through common ground and goals despite the distance between each person.